How to Unblock Someone on Facebook. This is a reference to how anyone on Facebook should be unblocked. I’ll teach you in this post how to do this on both the version of the mobile app and the version of the desktop/website.
Alright. So you’ve decided it’s time to give someone another shot. In the past, there was bad blood between the two of you, but now you’re able to set that all aside and move on.
The very first thing you will want to do is go to your Settings.
How to Unblock Someone on Facebook
Unblocking someone on the Facebook mobile app
How to Unblock Someone on Facebook. If you are using the iPhone or Android Facebook app, so you can use the steps below.
Step 1. Go to your Settings
You should easily click on the menu icon in the top right corner of the screen to get to your Facebook Settings page:
Scroll down before you reach the “Settings” button in the “Settings & Privacy” section of the blue settings menu. This segment can currently be found at the top, beneath Help & Support. Notice that I have used the term “currently” because these menus are continually rearranged by Facebook:
Step 2. Find the “Blocking” option
You will need to scroll down once you have reached the Settings page until you find an option called Blocking. This alternative was found immediately under the “Public Posts” option at the time of writing:
As you may see within the screenshot above, this “Blocking” menu lets you “Overview folks you’ve beforehand blocked.”
Step 3. Unblock the person
You should be able to see a list of all you actually have blocked after you have entered the “Blocked People” menu. If they do not appear on this page, then it usually means that their profile has been deactivated.
You’ll see a grey UNBLOCK button beside each person’s name and profile photo:
A confirmation message will appear after you click on the UNBLOCK button. There’s something this message would say like:
If you unblock [Name of Person depending on your settings, you can be able to see your timeline or contact you. You and [Name of the Person] tags previously attached to each other may be restored. If you want to block [name of person] again you’ll have to wait 48 hours.
The last phrase, you should take care of. You will not be able to block the user again for another 48 hours if you push the UNBLOCK button and confirm it. This is to discourage persons from blocking and unblocking one another so so that they can snoop on the accounts of each other. In the first place, it often forces individuals to think carefully before using the function.
Unblocking someone on the desktop website.
If you are using the Facebook edition of the website, you should take the steps below.
Step 1. Go to your Settings page
Find the “Settings” option in the upper right-hand menu. This was found under “News Feed Preferences” at the time of writing:
Step 2. Click on the “Blocking” link
You can see an alternative called “Blocking” in the left-hand column of the Configuration menu. There will be a red “remove icon” beside this option:
Step 3. Unblock the person.
When you have accessed the “Manage Blocking” tab, a list of names of those you have blocked in the past will be displayed. Below the “Restricted list” you will find this section:
Unlike Facebook’s mobile app edition, the desktop version would not display the profile image of the user. Instead it will merely show a list of names. You can see a blue “Unblock” connection next to each word.
Facebook would ask you to confirm that you want to unblock the person in question if you click on that button. It will also warn you that for a further two days you will not be able to re-block them again.
I hope now you understand How to Unblock Someone on Facebook if you have any questions so let us know in the comments.